Reviews

What people are saying about Kent House Bed and Breakfast




Short Break - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay. Comfortable accommodation, good food, and a warm welcome from host Karen.

Response

Thank You :)

Reviewer:Stephen Barnard | Wed 1st Nov 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night. Couldn\'t be faulted.

Response

Thank you so much :)

Reviewer:Russell Parkes | Thu 26th Oct 2017


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts who cannot do enough for you. We relally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful B&B

Response

Thank you so much :)

Reviewer:Michael Ward | Thu 5th Oct 2017


Kent Bed and Breakfast - Rating 4/5

We stayed here as it was so close to Leeds Castle. It was very clean and comfortable. The beds were so comfy Mum and I wished we\'d stayed for 2 nights as we slept so well! Breakfast was good too.

Response

Thank you so muchKaren

Reviewer:Sally Furey | Tue 19th Sep 2017


very welcoming. - Rating 5/5

We had room 2, which was a good sized room with more than enough storage. The room was looking a little tired but being as this is in mid to late season it was to be expected. No points lost as far as we were concerned.Breakfast was very good and owner very friendly.We enjoyed our stay very much.

Response

Thank you decorators are booked for end of season🤗

Reviewer:KEVIN SYKES | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Wed 9th Aug 2017


Very nice - Rating 5/5

No access to the TV. At least they could have allowed Freeview as I only wanted to watch the news!Very comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Sharon | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Perfect rest stop - Rating 5/5

The ensuite was clean and functional but felt a little cramped (long and narrow room).Beautiful location with views over the fields from our room. Located on a country lane so no traffic noise through the night. Spacious twin room enabling a comfortable and restful night, essential after our long day of driving. Easy access to M20.

Reviewer:Ruth | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Pleasant village location with historic buildings - Rating 5/5

The room could do with blackout blinds/screens. The existing curtains do not stop any sunlight and I woke at 5.30am as the summer sun hit the windows.Across field views from upper rear room. Pleasant village location with historic buildings

Reviewer:David | Thu 1st Jun 2017


very comfortable and convenient stay - Rating 5/5

The bathroom looked unfinished. We had to wait about half an hour in the small reception area, together with another couple who had also booked. It transpired that the owner had "just popped out for 10" minutes. Strangely, someone did come to the foyer in answer to the bell and then walked away again. 20 mins later the owner appeared! Very little apology given.Beautifully laundered linen. Very comfy bed. Very quiet bedroom at the back of the property. Perfect breakfast.

Reviewer:Jenny | Fri 21st Apr 2017


Very good - Rating 4/5

It was a little bit noisy in the morning. Internet was weak inside the room.I arrived at night. Easy entry although reception was closed. Fast check in/out. Nice comfy rooms. Easy parking just infront. Homely atmosphere. Water and tea/coffee available in room.

Response

Thank you for your thoughtful comments.

Reviewer:Ines0207 | Wed 12th Apr 2017


Good place to stay comfortable and warm but breakfast could be better 9 out of ten for me - Rating 5/5

You could of got more for breakfast for the £7 price like more beansThe bed and hot shower was really good good size room

Response

Thank you, Ian

Reviewer:Ian | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Wifi signal was poor in roomLovely breakfast, great room and a good price Fantastic meal in local pub the George inn and within walking distance

Response

Thank you, Louise

Reviewer:Louise | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Good quality stop over for Leeds castle - Rating 5/5

Forgot breakfast wasn't included so a little more expensive than the 2 other hotels we stayed at on our mini break. The room was a bit on the chilly side in spite of trying to adjust the radiator - but it was a dreadful night for weather! A bit disappointed with Leeds village as very little there apart from the castle!Modern, spacious room and very clean. Friendly host and good breakfast. A good night's sleep! Ideally situated for Leeds castle.

Response

Thank you for your thoughtful comments, much appreciated.

Reviewer:Charles | Wed 8th Mar 2017


Fabulous - Rating 4/5

Soya milk at breakfast, plus a bit dusty in placesLovely breakfast

Reviewer:Bridget | Sun 29th Jan 2017


Perfect for business trip in Kent - Rating 5/5

Nothing comes to mindQuietness. Cleanliness. Excellent breakfast.

Response

Thank you, Robert, I look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Robert | Thu 19th Jan 2017


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

An ideal B&B on the way from or to the car ferry in Dover. Or for break in Kent. Warm welcome, perfect rooms, excellent breakfast. And a an excellent pub within walking distance.

Response

Thank you so much that makes it all worth while.

Reviewer:Mr. Armin Falb | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, excellent room, good food. What more do you need?

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Jon Cuthbert | Sun 26th Jan 2014


VERY SATISFIED - Rating 4/5

The welcome to the BandB was perfect. We were surprised to the size of the double bedroom, which while confortable was too small for an extensive stay. We stayed 5 nights in a confine environment but could move to a superbe bedroom for the last 2 days. The access to the BandB was quite difficult due to roadwork and many back and forth loops in narrow roads were necessary. The atmosphere is very pleasant and breakfasts are superbe.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Beatrix Rushton | Tue 14th Jan 2014


20 December 2013 - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Room 2.Very spacious with excellent en-suite. Cleanliness excellent. the full English breakfast was very good. We would recommend this B&B and would not hesitate to return there.

Response

Thank you for your kind reviewKaren

Reviewer:BARBARA SHAW | Sun 22nd Dec 2013


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Very comfortable. Karen is a lovely host and you are made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend this place.

Response

Thank you for your kind reviewKaren

Reviewer:Lynn Dyer | Sat 16th Nov 2013


holidays in England - Rating 5/5

Excellent staying.Thank you very much

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Francois Salomé | Tue 12th Nov 2013


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay. Very friendly welcome, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Diethelm Zuckmantel | Sun 10th Nov 2013


very nice house - Rating 4/5

Clean house, kindness,good breakfast,pleasant garden with hens, but the road is a bit dangerous...

Response

Than you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Chelini Michel-pierre | Fri 8th Nov 2013


A night in Kent - Rating 5/5

A quiet comfortable nights stay at a very well appointed Guest House. Friendly welcome and a quality breakfast. No fuss and well located for Maidstone and the east coast.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Philip Trescothick | Thu 31st Oct 2013


Great stay!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, fantastic breakfast and the owner was very helpful and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Sharon Richardson | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

All we wanted in a B&B and more.Very clean room, with very comfortable bed.Beautiful views of the garden and countryside.Tasty breakfast, efficient served by the friendly, helpful owner, Karen.Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Gooch | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Can definetely be recommended - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay. Clean and nicely furnished and decorated rooms. A seperate room for two children. Very good service and breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Rolf Rittel | Sun 20th Oct 2013


2 nightstay - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kent House.The accommodation was very nice with beautiful views from our room over the fields behind the house.The landlady was very friendly and helpful.We would thoroughly recommendKent House to anybody.

Response

Thank you so much for your reviewKaren.x

Reviewer:Clifford Maidment | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Alan Treumann - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Room was spotlessly clean, bright and airy. Service was impeccable.Would not hesitate to visit again

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Alan Treumann | Mon 7th Oct 2013


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Kent house B and B on Saturday 28th September 2013 as we were attending a wedding close by. The owner Karen welcomed us, taking our luggage and showing us to our room. She had arranged for us to arrive earlier so that we could change into our wedding clothes. The bedrooms were immaculate, the bed itself very comfortable and warm and we had a lovely nights sleep. Breakfast came on hot plates (we had the full English) which was delicious. Also available was tea, coffee and hot chocolate as well as cereals, fruit juice, toast and preserves. Thank you Karen for a lovely stay. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. Karen x

Reviewer:Critchell | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Lovely Service - Rating 5/5

We spent a whole week travelling the South of the UK. This House was by far the best of our B&B addresses, very clean, beautiful view, modern, friendly service. Excellent value for money!

Response

It's reviews like that, that make it all worth while thank you.

Reviewer:Gerrie Akkerhuis | Sun 29th Sep 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is travelling on business or with family.The rooms are so very comfortable, the breakfast delicious and could not fault a thing.Thank you to all for making our stay so easy and welcoming.

Response

Thank you so much for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Sue Miller | Fri 20th Sep 2013


Beautiful B&B- Rating 4/5

Our french styled room was beautiful and clean with lovely views. The breakfast was excellent. Loved our stay!

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Boelens | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Stop-over- Rating 5/5

We stayed for the socond time and again it was a very nice experience. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Karen made us feel very welcome and the whole organisation side was very uncomplicated and straight forward. The rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent and gave us a good start into our travelling day. We will surely be back.

Response

Thank you so much Thomas for a great review.Karen

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Blesinger | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


Superb - Rating 5/5

The whole stay was lovely and relaxing from the warm welcome by Karen to the lovely large room and comfy bed through to the delicious breakfast. If we need to stay in the area again, we'll definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle Beckett | Tue 27th Aug 2013


compliments to KENT HOUSE- Rating 5/5

Nous gardon un souvenir "ébloui"de notre séjour, de l'accueil + que chaleureux tant des propriétaires que des sympatiques clients présents ce week-end là. Sans parler de la serviabilité de nos hôtes. Nous le recommandons, sans hésiter, cette année à d'autres amis motards qui se rendent eux-aussi, cette année, à MAIDSTONE.

Reviewer:Mrs. Chantal Leboucq | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


Faultless - Rating 5/5

What a great place. Spotless &modern, and the breakfast was fab. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Spencer | Thu 1st Aug 2013


Very comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

A most warm welcome was followed by introduction to a very clean, modern room with large bathroom (Room 1).Breakfast was ordered that evening for the next morning which prevented any delays. My wife did change her mind on the second morning which was no problem. Lovely fresh food and smiling service.We would come back again. Conveniently only minutes from the M20.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Terry | Sun 28th Jul 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Got a last minute cancellation here and really glad we did.The owner was welcoming, the room spotless and very comfortable.Light and airy dining room where we were served a very nice breakfast.Excellent value.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mrs. Theresa Mcaninch | Sun 14th Jul 2013


Excellent one-night stay in Kent - Rating 5/5

Well-apportioned B and B just a bit of a distance from Leeds Castle.Great accommodations - nice bed, well laid-out room, modern bathroom.Breakfast well-prepared.A gem of a place!

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Malecek | Sat 6th Jul 2013


Cosy place - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night and felt thoroughly at home. The room was comfy and had all the amenities you would hope for and some extras, such as Sky TV. Breakfast was also very good. I look forward to my next stay.

Response

Thank you so much for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Home | Wed 24th Apr 2013


5 - Rating 5/5

Given the circumstances, it was excellent location, comfortable bed, breakfast and surroundings - typical English country side with a lot of spirit which my late husband would have loved. Will definitely return if I return to England. Know fully well of the service that hotels, hostels, b &b and campsites provide as my late husband and I travelled over 50 countries until his recent passing 3 months ago. Rate it as a 5 - couldn't fault it.

Response

Thank you for your excellent reviewKaren

Reviewer:Ms. Linda Tong | Sat 20th Apr 2013


Perfect!- Rating 5/5

Our stay was just perfect, great welcome, clean room, nice decoration and a really tasty breakfast. Nothing to complain about! Thank you!

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny Carlsson | Sat 20th Apr 2013


Overnight prior to Eurotunnel - Rating 4/5

Family of four - 2 adults 2 children aged 10 and 8 - stayed here for 1 night en route to Europe.Stayed in Room 3 family room, with connected twin room onto main double.Lovely and clean, personal service. Breakfast lovely, freshly cooked.We will definitely recommend it and stay again!

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Raynor | Sun 14th Apr 2013


THE PERFECT B&B - Rating 5/5

Luxury rooms at affordable prices - we booked Room 5.Excellent hospitality way above expectations.This must be one of the best B&Bs in Kent/UK - a lovely location overlooking fields, but with matchless warmth and comfort inside.Karen and Steve made us so welcome, tailored our breakfast requirements, and provided everything we could wish for.I hope we can visit again.

Response

Thank you very much for your comments. We have in the past 4 years spent a lot of time and effort making our business to what it is today, your comments make it all worth while, thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Derek Frary | Thu 11th Apr 2013


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely night at Kent House over Easter. We were made to feel very welcome and the accommodation was excellent

Response

Hi DavidThank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. David Hampton | Mon 1st Apr 2013


very pretty - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and everything was fine:a very warm welcome although we arrived soooo late, a beautiful accomodation, a fabulous breakfast and a friendly goodbye. If our destiny will lead us to the South of GB we will stay in Kent House B&B again :-)

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Conny Leimeister | Fri 29th Mar 2013


Business overnight stay. - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of parking for size of B&B, very easy to find. Would recommend for business travel.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Ms. Claire Kelly | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Kent House Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We were part of a group of adults (3 couples in total). The Kent House B &B was absolutely lovely. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The owner was very friendly and very accommodating. We had a lovely time. Thank you!

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna Pattenden | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Beautiful, luxurious, clean, warm and welcoming.Me and my husband stayed for our anniversary weekend and had the French themed room 5. We could not fault anything on our stay. The views are lovely and can't wait to return on a summers day to take advantage of the patio area and garden. Breakfast is served at a time convenient for you and is at a high standard and quality. A lovely selection of tea/coffee hot and cold food. We didn't want to leave our room it was so welcoming and comfortable. We ate at the local pub which we would also recommend for value and quality. We will certainly returning and also booking a night as a gift to our friends getting married this year.So glad we found this beautiful place the owners should be very proud of the gorgeous home. X

Response

Thank you for that lovely ReviewKaren

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Watkins | Sun 24th Mar 2013


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

As I arrived in an unexpected fall of snow, I was greeted at the door with a warm welcome.I would recommend the Kent house to all - bedrooms are stylish, huge and spotless.I even had a patio (had it not been so cold!).The breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented in the calm atmosphere of the dining room overlooking the surrounding countryside.Thank you - a real treasure of a find!Excellently placed for Leeds Castle too!

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryl Stevens | Thu 28th Feb 2013


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

We booked an overnight stay at this establishment.It was clean, bright and comfortable and we were made very welcome. The breakfast was varied and excellent and we would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Green | Mon 25th Feb 2013


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Kent House very much, excellent accommodation and breakfast.It was an ideal location for visiting Leeds castle, and because we were traveling without a car, the owners drove us to the Downs so that we could do some hiking during our stay.

Response

Hi There PhillisThanks for your review.Karen & Steve

Reviewer:Ms. Phyllis Evans | Wed 20th Jun 2012


Great room for my mother - Rating 5/5

Dear owners,We had a fantastic stay in your familyroom. Also my mother enjoyed her stay in room 1 on de groundfloor. Everything was very good organized. Delicious breakfest!Next time we certainly will book again Kent House.

Response

Hi ArieThank you for your review, we look forward to meeting you all again in the near fetureKaren & Steve

Reviewer:Mr. Arie Van Der Schoor | Mon 7th May 2012


Best B&B in Kent? - Rating 5/5

One of the very best B&B I ever had stayed at, and when it comes to value for money it is absolutely top draw.The rooms are excellent (stayed in two due to extended stay), large, in immaculate condition, and very nicely decorated. Wonderful beds. The room as well as the en suite bathroom were absolutely spotless clean. The breakfast room is equally nice with view out in the garden and the breakfast is first class. On top of all that - an excellently functioning Wi-Fi. Highly recommended.

Response

Hi HenrikThank you very much for that fantastic reviewKaren & Streve

Reviewer:Mr. Henrik Hellkvist | Tue 1st May 2012


:)- Rating 5/5

Was a great stay and shall be returning in August

Response

Thank you Lisa we look forward to seeing you all for the Wedding

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa Clayton | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Ms - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B, we were given a very nice room on the ground floor facing the back yard garden. Karen is very helpful and let us check us early, and also offered her son to drive us to the train station.Would difinitely recommend the B&B to friends

Response

Hi Ms Chai Tin Ooi - MsThank you for your very kind Review.Karen

Reviewer:Ms. Chai Tin Ooi | Sun 8th Apr 2012


Kent House BNB - Rating 4/5

Really good value welcoming and friendlymodern smart furniture throughout spotless rooms great breakfast with plenty of choice.Also in an excellent location to see Kent - definte re visit.

Response

Hi Anthony Thank you for your review and your comment's, we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Rregards Steve

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Holland | Fri 3rd Feb 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Bridal Suite
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Country Retreat